 |
jameshartwick@rocketmail.com
 |  |

Angelina Mylee
model
Posts: 0
|
Angelina Mylee
Aug 14, 2012
i've tried to contact model url using the contact us page, but it always an error on your server - please give them this info on check fraud scheme below -
see these email conversations - a photographer named James Hartwick registered on your website tried to involve me a fake check / bank fraud scheme. please investigate him. a friend of mine alerted me that this was a fake check scheme so i went to the bank and told them.
-------------------------------------------------
Aug 11 (3 days ago) to James You tell me. The check is fake.
James Hartwick jameshartwick@rocketmail.com Aug 9 (5 days ago) to me Hello Madison, I have not heard from you about the payment you received, what is going on? James
From: James Hartwick jameshartwick@rocketmail.com Date: Wed, Jul 25, 2012 at 3:15 PM To: angelinamylee@gmail.com I understand that and it would be exactly 5 business days by tomorrow. I will be waiting to hear from you tomorrow morning. Regards, James
--- On Thu, 7/19/12, angelinamylee@gmail.com wrote: From: angelinamylee@gmail.com Subject: Re: Modeling Job Offer To: "James Hartwick" jameshartwick@rocketmail.com Date: Thursday, July 19, 2012, 4:46 PM No one could cash it because it was such a large amount except for my bank, and it's going to take at least 5 days to go through. So I can't send anything until then.
James Hartwick jameshartwick@rocketmail.com Jul 19 to me Since you have deposited the check into your account, go and make out half of the payment to the studio manager so that she can go ahead with the arrangement for the shoot location as you already know that time is of essence on this job and we can not afford to waste any of it, then have the rest of the payment sent in five days when the check has cleared. I have informed the studio manger and she is fully prepared and waiting to continue with her job. Her information again is below: Name: Min Kyong Kim Shin 1000 burton St Panorama city CA 91402 Do get back to me with the required moneygram details needed by Min Shin to pick up the funds as soon as you send it. Thank you for understanding and for your professionalism. I look forward to working with you. Kind Regards, James
On Jul 19, 2012, at 3:42 AM, James Hartwick jameshartwick@rocketmail.com wrote: Hello Madison, How are you. I am sorry I have had my hands full and been unable to email to inform you that your check was in transit. Your check should be delivered to your doorstep any moment from now and all arrangements remain the same. Your USPS tracking number is 9101969010386919642721 and I expect that you would be in receipt of the funds in no time. You are required to deduct your first payment of $500 and have the rest of the funds sent out to the studio manager who is arranging for a shoot location in order for her to go pick it up. Her information is below: Name: Min Kyong Kim Shin 1000 burton St Panorama city CA 91402 You are required to make out the payment to her via moneygram money transfer. Do get back to me with the moneygram reference number, sender's name and address as included on the moneygram receipt, also get back to me with any other information required to pickup the money. I apologize for getting to you late with the tracking number and for any inconveniences. PS: A sending fee would be required to make out the payment and you are expected to deduct the sending fee from the amount left after deducting your payment of $500. Do expedite action promptly and have a wonderful day. I look forward to working with you. Regards, James
On Jul 14, 2012, at 10:47 AM, James Hartwick jameshartwick@rocketmail.com wrote: Congratulations Madison, you have been considered and there will be a first session shoot with you soon. Like I told you earlier, you will get $500 for a start as first payment for your preparation which will be sent to you as soon as the accounts department approves and signs it. The first payment check will come with the studio fee, you are to deduct your payment of $500 alone and send the excess to the studio manager who will arrange for a location near you. I guess the arrangement is understood.
In order for the check to be made out to you, you are to provide me with the following details below so I can forward them to the department that will handle it;
Your full Name: Address: City: State: Zip Code: Contact Phone Number:
Congratulations once again. Regards,James On Jul 13, 2012, at 2:45 PM, James Hartwick jameshartwick@rocketmail.com wrote: Like I said earlier, the shoots will be used for the November edition of Menshealth Magazine, your jobs will also be exhibited on the website. Magazines will be sent to you in order for you to know about the company. Subsequently, depending on how you fit this suits, you could be invited over to the company to sign a contract with us. The location of the shoots will be somewhere close to where you are located and you will have the opportunity of working with some assigned specialists (photographers, hair and make up artists, studio manager, director and producers) from New York and California for the project.
As soon as we agree, the photographer will get in touch with you on date and time of the shoots, you will get $500 for a start as first payment, which will be sent to you immediately if you get selected, then we will discuss further on set. I will get back to you shortly on whatever decision is taken by the management. I wish you best of luck. Regards, James
On Jul 13, 2012, at 12:58 AM, James Hartwick jameshartwick@rocketmail.com wrote: Thanks for your prompt response and interest. I presently have a goodoffer for you. we need models especially with working experience whowill be on the November edition of Menshealth magazine. You stand achance of making a reasonable amount from this deal to start, and evena noticeable fame. I believe that it will be a positive experience formodels and also if you are looking to expand your portfolio, workingwith Menshealth is just right. You will be meeting new photographers,directors, make up artists, and producers from New York and California.You can as well visit the website www.menshealth.com to know more about the company. If interested, get back with the information below
Name : Age: Agency (if any): Work experience (if any): Regards, James
|
 |  |
Login or Sign Up to comment
Simple Forum Rules
1. Be nice: Even if you disagree with someone, you need to keep your tone civil and reasonable.
2. Keep on topic: Please keep discussions relevant to each topic and avoid multiple topic posts.
3. Don't Spam: Show restraint with your posting frequency. We're all doing cool stuff on ModelURL, but if we post about it too much, it can be distracting.
4. Respect the Staff: The entire Community Staff were users once, just like you. We try very hard to answer everyone's questions, so please be cool.
|
|
|
 |